Over Thinking Kills Your Happiness.

First of all, I think I’m going to go against the title of this post and share what’s been on my mind lately.

  • Excuses. I feel like I’ve been making a lot of these lately when it comes to living a healthy and balanced lifestyle. I keep telling myself that after this next project, I’m going to be able to make time to take better care of myself. And honestly, I haven’t. Work has consumed me in more ways than one lately and as much as I love what I do, it’s not my ‘be all end all.’ Reality is that it’s always going to be there. Someone once told me that building one’s career is like ‘running a marathon’ … I really need to remind myself that I’m in it for the long haul and I can’t expect myself to stretch and work at the levels I have been these past few months.
  • “You get in life what you have the courage to ask for.” This is one of Oprah’s quotes that I adore because it really tug at my heartstrings the first time I read it. It might be hard to believe, but I don’t think I do this enough. One of my distinct qualities that people have told me about is that I’m a really ‘easy-going’ person and sometimes, I think this means I trump what I really want. I make that compromise, or I don’t speak up when I know I really should. It sounds silly, but most of the time during these moments I feel really conflicted on the inside :(
  • (To be continued…) 
Over Thinking Kills Your Happiness.

Leave a Reply

