5AM

do you ever feel like your mind is just racing with thoughts at lightning speeds?

I woke-up this morning at 5AM and couldn’t fall back asleep. It was so strange… this might be the result of drinking a hot milk tea yesterday night when I was out with my friends… (but doesn’t that normally keep you up, not wake you up?) so there I am lying in bed for a good hour, trying to put myself back to sleep… but it seems that one thought would just lead to another seamlessly.  At the same time, I had this strange yet familiar urge to get up and reach out to you. I didn’t quite understand it, but I’m just going to dismiss that thought altogether. oh and not to mention my left jaw hurts again – geeze.

on a separate note, I’m supposed to meet up with the girls again this afternoon for some karaoke fun… gosh, it’s been a while since we’ve sung our hearts out. maybe that’s exactly what I need.

5AM

Leave a Reply

