Post #286

Tom: What happened? Why-
Why didn’t it work out?
Summer: What always happens. Life.
(Exhales)

Quoted from 500 Days of Summer… because it seems very appropriate for this occasion.

I’ve learned a lot this past year… 2010 and there are still 4-months to go. It definitely feels like I’m still working towards finding my place in this world. But today, more than ever, I am glad to know that I am fortunate enough to have a couple of  amazing people in my life that will always help to pick me back up when I fall. Words cannot express my gratitude, just for lending an ear and being “there” – Thank you so much. =*)

Whenever I’m feeling down, or especially sad, I’ll want to cut my hair. I know it’s really weird (I know… I blogged about this before) I feel like it helps me get rid of any “baggage” I’m carrying psychologically. As you’ve noticed I haven’t cut my hair for a while because it’s uber long… Today, I had the urge to cut it again. But I think it was just an impulsive thought… a very familiar feeling, except last time I actually did it and regretted it afterwards. Not doing THAT again… XD

Anyways.

a nts: KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON.

Edit @ 12:28AM:

“It’s not what happens to us, but our response to what happens to us that hurts us.”

I picked out this quote from the book I’m reading entitled, “The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.” Pretty famous book that’s often recommended by professors and colleagues, so I bought it about a year ago. I got about 1/4th of the way before I put it down and neglected to finish it (horrible I know!). But I decided to pick it back up recently starting it from the beginning with much anticipation that it will do me some good before I embark on my new career and hopefully, provide some guidance on multiple areas of my life. I’ll tell you how it goes…

P.S. On a personal  note: I was very close to saying good-bye to this blog and calling it quits for some very obvious reasons to me tonight. But in the end, I decided not to. For the past 8-months WordPress has been (somewhat) a place of refuge for my thoughts, feelings, interests, etc. that I’ve grown quite fond of… and for some reason I think that maybe in some small way what I post/write/share might touch/impact/influence someone out there for the better – So, why eliminate that possibility? I’ve decided to stay.

Post #286

One thought on “Post #286

Leave a Reply

