te amo

I came across this song the other day when I tried to find some more upbeat songs for my work-out and it instantly almost made me want to learn salsa or something… haahaa oh rihanna.

Until I saw the video, I didn’t understand why she kept referring to “her” in the video… now I get it.. she’s being seduced by another woman – OH! which begs the question… what would you do if you were being seduced by another woman, diana? o_O haahaa I think I had a discussion with my friend about this once and the first thing I said was something along the lines of, “I think I’d feel flattered?”

“Te amo, te amo,” she says to me
I hear the pain in her voice
Then we danced underneath the candelabra, she takes the lead
That’s when I saw it in her eyes, it’s over

Then she said “te amo”
Then she put her hand around my waist
I told her no, she cried “te amo”
I told her I’m not gonna run away, but let me go

My soul is awry, without asking why
I said, “te amo, wish somebody’d tell me what she said”
Don’t it mean “I love you”?
Think it means “I love you”
Don’t it mean “I love you”?

te amo

Leave a Reply

