it’s not about me.

Have you ever read something that instantly struck a cord inside of your heart? Even if it’s just a sentence, an idea, another’s thought – so simple, yet it can sometimes speak volumes. I guess I never quite grasped just how powerful words can be until now.

I had one of those moments tonight – unexpectedly – and I almost wish I didn’t come across it… but I did. And have yet to determine whether or not it’s a good thing.

Some people in this world have so much character. An unbreakable type of passion that is incredibly hard to ignore sometimes. I can’t quite explain it. But certainly, these are the type of people that are the hardest to forget.

You summed it up so well in just twenty-three words – that’s exactly what I wanted.

it’s not about me.

Leave a Reply

