every so often

late at night… I remind myself what it feels like to lie next to you.
My face snuggled  closely with yours…

Or sometimes, I’d want to rest my head against your chest with my arms wrapped tightly around you.
There was always a particular softness to you that I adored.
And your warmth… would only draw me closer.
Yet every time, you’d stare at me wide-eyed just listening to my heartbeat in silence.
These were my favourite moments.
Too bad they don’t exist anymore.
*
*
I mean, after all, it’s a hard thing to do to stop sleeping with your teddy bear, right?

heehee my first stab at some creative writing… woke-up in the middle of the night to jot this down! :D

every so often

8 thoughts on “every so often

Leave a Reply

