zzz

There’s a famous quote that goes something like, “Would you rather have a lie that draws a smile or the truth that draws a tear.” Every time I think about this question I always, always pick the truth. I’m definitely someone that you could say doesn’t want anyone to sugar-coat anything for me, despite the consequences. I think I’ve definitely “matured” in the past year and some to no longer be naive about certain people and things in my life. So, this means I’d take the truth any day… even if it means I’ll get hurt. I mean, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, right?

What would you choose?

zzz

Leave a Reply

