mes amies

I stumbled across my friend’s blog this afternoon and was surprised to find a personal thank you note addressed to me. So I thought I’d write a personal message back… (though I’m quite sure he doesn’t follow my blog…!) haahaa

Wow, now that I think about it… it HAS been over 10 years that I’ve you and though we have drifted apart in the past year or so… I’m glad that you are still in my life. And please know that you will always be a good friend of mine’s, I’m certain of that. :) so don’t be a stranger!

I find now that as we get older, meet more people, and indulge in new experiences – you come to realize that there’s only a handful of people in your life that you can say will be there for you through thick and thin. It’s a scary thought to think that between the ages of 20-30 so many milestones could happen in your life: graduating university, getting your first full-time job or your own place to live, parents retiring, getting engaged or married, having children. Gosh – it’s a bit overwhelming to think “what life will be like in a couple of years…” But needless to say, I find myself rather lucky to be constantly surrounded by people that support and care about me :) I only hope that through all the big changes we can expect in the coming years that our friendships do not wear thin and that we continue to share the good times and the hardships together.

Thanks for your note :) If I ever need to cry on your shoulder and ruin your shirt… that’s really just too bad! >=)

mes amies

Leave a Reply

