hey, soul sister


been really into listening to covers lately. not sure why… but kind of wish my parents made me learn an instrument or something when I was younger.. you know the typical piano or in this case acoustic guitar? heehee seems so fun to just jam with people … =) (p.s. featured in this video the girl named Clara Chung is amazinggggg, im a fan already!)

OH – do you ever have one of those moments where you’re thinking about something and then someone just seems to read your mind and say it out loud? what a crazy feeling! Don’t we all wish sometimes that someone could read our minds? because the right words just don’t seem to come out sometimes… =)

LYRICS:

Hey, hey,hey

Your lipstick stains on the front lobe of my left side brains
I knew I wouldn’t forget you, and so I went and let you blow my mind
Your sweet moonbeam, the smell of you in every single dream I dream
I knew when we collided, you’re the one I have decided who’s one of my kind

Hey soul sister, ain’t the Mr. Mister on the radio, stereo, the way you move ain’t fair, you know!
Hey soul sister, I don’t want to miss a single thing you do…tonight
Hey, hey,hey

Just in time, I’m so glad you have a one-track mind like me
You gave my life direction, a game show love connection we can’t deny
I’m so obsessed, my heart is bound to beat right out my untrimmed chest
I believe in you, like a virgin, you’re Madonna, and I’m always gonna wanna blow your mind

Hey soul sister, ain’t that Mr. Mister on the radio, stereo, the way you move ain’t fair, you know!
Hey soul sister, I don’t want to miss a single thing you do…tonight

Hey soul sister, ain’t that Mr. Mister on the radio, stereo, the way you move ain’t fair, you know!
Hey soul sister, I don’t want to miss a single thing you do tonight,
Hey soul sister, I don’t want to miss a single thing you do…tonight
Hey, hey,hey

Tonight

hey, soul sister

Leave a Reply

