family

“At the end of the day, you either focus on what’s tearing you apart or what’s holding you together.” – Anonymous

When I came across this quote all I could do was *nod* …

What’s holding me together?
FAMILY.

It’s funny, whenever I feel like something’s “wrong” in my life, or I’m confused, or just in THAT state of mind where there’s just this emptiness or void inside of me, I get a phone call from my mom and I will suddenly feel this great warmth grow from inside of me. =*)

Too often in our lives we become fixated on things  (especially uncontrollable things) that in the BIG picture, aren’t really all that significant or important and we forget about the things and the people that DO matter the most. It’s moments like these where I count my blessings and at the top of that list 1.) family. So regardless if you’ll ever read this or not I just wanted to post and remind myself how lucky I am to have them in my life. I am so blessed to have you support me through thick and thin. I’ll never be able to express my gratitude to you.

& let me add that there are a handful of my friends that fall under this category I call family – I wouldn’t know what to do without you. =)

family

Leave a Reply

