2:30AM

It’s so late, but I’m still awake. *sigh indeed.. So, it seems that I’ve been having trouble falling asleep lately. I’m not sure why really. Maybe too many thoughts floating inside of my mind when everything goes pitch black. OR it could have something to do with the vanilla-almond tea latte I just consumed an hour or two ago (which by the way does not taste as good as it sounds!).

Anyway, a lot of interesting conversations I’ve been having lately with friends. Topics range from “when do you want to get married” to “people moving after they graduate” and “what do I do about my single status” etc. etc. Scary thought to know that with each passing day we are slowly (but surely!) getting older. And the topics I mentioned earlier are going to creep up on us before we know (AHHhhhh *freaked out*) However, quite interesting that when you dissect people’s thoughts, you’ll start to realize just how similar we are in terms of what we need to be happy. If you know me well, you’ll know that I love to lend my ear when it comes to chatting about one’s life or just gaining perspective on something boggling your mind. There’s something so comforting to me sometimes when two people (or a few) can sit down and have a verbal exchange of ideas that very relevant to “us” in the present… and is well “authentic” in the every sense. I’m glad we can still do this every so often.. =)

2:30AM

Leave a Reply

